This is What a Panic Attack Physically Feels Like

I suffer from occasional anxiety / panic attacks. Sometimes I can feel them building before they actually hit me. At other times, the onset is quite sudden and unexpected. My attacks typically consume me with the irrational need to get out of my skin and away from wherever I am as quickly as possible. Sometimes, these feelings are accompanied by a suffocating feeling of being held down against my will. Even a light-weight sheet can feel like I’m being presses down on by something as heavy as a ton.

I’m not sure if my description makes sense to someone who has never experienced these particular symptoms or the terror that comes with each episode. Huffington Post has delivered a well-informed article about the symptoms and feelings that can be associated with this disorder. The article incorporates information submitted by individuals who suffer from a variety of symptoms. The comments following the article may be helpful as well.

This Is What A Panic Attack Physically Feels Like Huffington Post: Strong Together

Author: KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox

Leave a Reply

