Do What You Love

Many years ago, I sang in a band. Music has always been a very important part of my life. I dreamed of singing with a band for my whole life… wanting it to be part of my life for the rest of my life. It never occurred to me that dreams don’t come true unless you continue to breathe life into them. Although I dreamt it, I stopped working for it.

That is just one of the reasons I am so proud of my cousin Gary.  Singing country music is his dream, and he makes the time and the effort to keep his dream alive.

These are youtube links to some of his live performances at bars in Nashville:

Author: KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox

Leave a Reply

