“My So Called Life”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it before (lol), but I suffer from a chronic, progressive illness that has caused symptoms severe joint pain, muscle pain and weakness, difficulty sleeping, migraines, depression, seizures, anxiety, etc… These are the things that have severely limited my mobility and I have used food as a crutch. I finally reached the point at which I can no longer interact with my grandson, and I have a granddaughter on the way.

Their childhood is fleeting and will be gone before I know it. I want them to remember Nana as someone strong enough to win this battle against

obesity. I want them, and my children, to be as proud of me as I am of them. Weight Watchers is definitely helping me lose weight, become healthier, and believe in myself again. I want as much of my former life as I can get instead of my “so called” life.
Author: KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox

2 thoughts on ““My So Called Life””

  1. I wish you all the luck in the world; it’s never easy at first but I’m sure you will be just fine. Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:)

Leave a Reply

