Endoscopy Post Notes

On Thursday, I had my first #endoscopy ever because of severe acid reflux. My terrible reflux was resulting in constant pain from the stomach up. Sometimes the pain would reach up to my throat and feel like it was burning a whole in it. The night I actually started throwing up fluid, I decided to finally go see my doctor…who referred me for the endoscopy.

The procedure itself went well and was thankfully unmemorable. The results however were labeled abnormal. In addition to a whole in the bottom of my esophagus, they also found fluid build up in my stomach. So, they scheduled what is known as a #GERD test for February 8th. I remember limited information about the GERD test and left the hospital unconcerned.

Since then I thought very little about it, but today I thought about googling for information about what exactly causes fluid build up in the stomach and got a little freaked out about what I found.

Without blogging too many details, I decided to keep looking for information and keep my mind open. I don’t know what all this means to my #WeightWatchers journey…I hope it will make no difference at all.

Author: KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox

Leave a Reply

