Christmas Music

Every year I look forward to the holidays. I get to spend more time with family because, even though I am no longer busy multi-tasking, they are still very busy. Last year I was in such a terrible physical condition I barely knew that the holidays existed, so this year I am very grateful to feel better and be more aware. A very big part of my holiday experience is the music that brings the season alive.

Having a small fixed income has robbed me of the joy of gift giving almost making me feel separate and apart from Christmas this year. Therefore, I have not as yet tuned in to the stations playing Christmas music nor have I played any Christmas CD’s…until today.

This week I have slowly come to remember that Christmas is about so much more than gift giving or receiving. It is about love. It is about celebrating the most precious gift of all. I understand that my family considers my gift to be my presence for another Christmas. Their gifts to me are presence, love, support and faith. This understanding brings the spirit of Christmas back to me. Therefore, today I begin to blast the Christmas music again.

“Do you see what I see?”

Author: KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox

One thought on “Christmas Music”

  1. True Dat, Karen!! hahaha.. I totally agree that Christmas is about love, and i am glad that you started listening to Christmas music today:O).. Ergo, May God bless you this Holiday season as you receive the love of your family and friends!! God bless you! Love ya, Ron..

Leave a Reply

